..rain on my parade
fitting together
Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002 @ 11:29 pm

Three kisses. One majorly butterscotch and way to much tongue, one luke warm kiss and a quick peck today. That is my major history of one week "with" Fernando. I'm kind of feeling icked out by the situation. Today he wanted to go to the state park which is a mile away from the restaurant. To me it felt like the equivalent of parking on "lovers lane". So I said no. Not to mention I had plans with the girls from work to hit double bubble at a local bar. It is our one Wednesday a month tradition. And he told me that I should go with them next week and go with him instead. I told him sorry and gave him a simple peck and said goodbye after he denied the invitation to join me at double bubble. I don't know I have this feeling that maybe he still lives with the mother of him one year old son. Maybe I am just overanalyzing which I am very good at. I don't feel I should get very comfortable with this situation.

I am trying to think more about my goals. Like my house. I'm trying to figure out how I could possibly work a third job. Salvador my favorite cook who started his own restaurant begged me to come work for him. He offered me double what I make at the restaurant now and he'll work around my schedule there plus he'll drive me back and forth since it's a lot further away. I'm flattered but.... And I could quit my job at the station and although I really don't like it there I am a creature of habit and I've worked there for over three years.

If I think about my goals then I won't worry so much about not having "someone". I just have this feeling that if I get everything all fit together in my life then I'll be ready for the right guy or maybe it won't matter as much. It's funny because Miriah was telling me how she wishes she could buy a house and I wish that I could have a boyfriend who was as devoted as hers. I bought dishes on Monday. Two bowls, two plates, two teacups and saucers and three glasses. There still wrapped in the tissue but I can't wait to put them in my very own cupboard.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family