..rain on my parade
cold crisp december evening
Friday, Jul. 05, 2002 @ 10:21 pm

I could not get Peter out of my head last night. I made the mistake of drinking one of those new Starbucks Double Expresso's and with all the other things on my mind (Peter) I wasn't able to fall asleep. Why can't I get him out of my head? I was imagining what it would be like to kiss him. It would be wonderful unlike with Jeremy. Then all of a sudden I was imagining our wedding, oh my goodness here I go again. I could picture it so well. The December wedding. My dress would be just like the one I'm wearing for Jeremy's big day but it would be white satin and the top would be trimmed with silver. My hair would be pulled back in an elegant bun at the nape of my neck. The bridesmaids (maid of honor Erin, jess, my sis's Carmen, Sarah Samantha and then his sis Cali) would be all dressed in midnight blue retroey forties style dresses and the forties style curled hair. Then their would be Reini and Desi as the bridesmaids with midnight blue dresses with silver sashes. Logan as the ring bearer in a little tuxedo. And of course it would be at night on a clear december night. Ugh! I cannot let myself DO THIS!


before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family