..rain on my parade
playing by the rules
Thursday, Jun. 20, 2002 @ 10:23 pm

I have a curse. Out of the three guys that I "dated" (I use this term loosely since none of these were traditional relationships and the longest was a month)with, two of them married the next girl whom they dated after me. The third guy Nick I haven't heard from for a year and a half could very well be married too. I should charge commision.

The rules for when your ex gets engaged a month and a half after you break up...

You can freely say that your lingerie collection is far superior than hers. When I commented about this while buying four more bra and panty sets at Victoria Secret Jess almost disagreed. I don't care if she has never worn anything less than black lace Victoria Secret in her life, I am allowed to at least think that my lingerie is sexier than hers.

You can think, mind you, not say aloud that she is jealous of the two of us working together. You did after all made out in the cooler and mop closet at the job you still share.

You can think you look better than her and KNOW that you are thinner than her. I know it's a childish thing to do but it is a kind of nice thing to be thinner than her. She may have gotten the guy (which I am glad to not have these days especially how irresponsible he's been lately)but I am at least a size smaller than her. I don't get to say this very often since I am a sz 13.

You get to wear a killer dress to the wedding. I will soon be getting the black strapless corset style lace up back dress via UPS. Now I need a date, perhaps Peter, even as a favor.

You get to proudly say that you were the last girl he ever kissed.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family