..rain on my parade
facile
Monday, May. 06, 2002 @ 10:23 am

(This dress,in black will be my birthday dress,if it gets delivered in time)

C'est facile

serendipity:
(ser'en-dip'e-te)n.making fortuate and unexpected discoverys by accident

"She has such a good attitude that she could have fun anywhere."(customers response to friend when I said that I loved my job as a waitress and that it was actually a lot of fun)

To me life is a bunch of hill tops and valleys. Right now I am on a hilltop. Nearly everything in my life is working. I still have a place to live which is definitly a bonus. I love one of my jobs and the other one is fine. I am financially stable. I am sane of mind because I have only this week left for school and then I am taking a year off of school or if I want to sound tres sophisticated I'll call it a sabatical. Me and Erin are getting along. Jess is pretty busy with her boytoy which is good because I don't have much time to spend with her. Well everything except for the guy.(that reminds me of the band from a few years back, EVERYTHING BUT THE GIRL) I think that is okay. There are times when I wish it were different but most times I don't hate being single. Gosh, where would I fit a guy when I have one night off a week (which is Erin, Logan and Katie night) and work 57 hrs a week. I think I am slowly working my way over the Jeremy situation. Emphasis on slowly. I still get mad jealous when I see him flirt back with Toni. But the one thing is I don't SEE myself with him anymore. I think we've grown apart from him nearly enough. That doesn't mean I don't think about him. I just no longer see a future between us. I think I could completly heal myself from him if he would just quit this job now which he says he will but he says a lot of things that he never gets around to.I originally really wanted him to take me out for my birthday but I have serious doubts about it now. I don't think it is a good idea. I think I should keep him at an arms length because I'm trying really hard to break all my attachments. Why can't every be simple? Ce'st facile.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family