..rain on my parade
fuckwits and hair dye
Wednesday, May. 08, 2002 @ 12:05 pm

17!

Well as for now...I'm gonna hear the saddest songs...And sit alone and wonder...How you're making out...But as for me, I wish that I were anywhere...with anyone making out.

Remember that cool collected content girl that wrote on Monday ? What happened to her. In her place is a pathetic pissed girl who has �Screaming Infidelities� by Dashboard Confessional on repeat and is sporting a bandana over her carrot and white colored hair. See Cece has this terribly bad habit of changing her hair when something with a guy changes.I�ll get back to my hair mishaps but I should first tell you the story that leads up to the hair crisis. As you may have guessed the guy that caused me to do this is none other than Jeremy.

Yesterday his friend Amanda came in. This struck me as kind of weird since she normally is accompanied by her entourage of Tina and Will who also normally come to visit his at the gas station where me and Jeremy work together. But then what struck me as even more suspicious was the fact that she followed him around like a little puppy dog while he swept and mopped the store.Then he went out with her for a twenty minute cigarette break. And when I glance out the window I see him leaning against the building with his head cocked in her direction and she was thisclose to him. It was absolutly nauseating because this confirmed my thinking that he and her had something going on. She finally left after being there for nearly an hour. I wanted so badly to ask what was going on between them but I knew I wouldn�t be able to maintain my composure.But as luck would have it he mentioned the fact that he felt so bad for Amanda because Katie refused to speak to her. Katie is the infamous Princess, the ex girlfriend pre-Me who he broke up with four months ago. It is important to note that Katie is also Amanda�s friend.Jeremy thinks it is absurd that she is reacting this way. Can you really blame her? I�d be pissed with her too. Katie isn�t over Jeremy. She still calls him, he doesn�t return them. I told him that I sympathized with Katie, I have all along. I feel like calling her and bitching along with her about Jeremy.We�d probably make great friends.Then I made the mistake of asking how long he and Amanda have been seeing each other. Two weeks as it turns out. So this means Mr. I�m-not-ready-for-another-relationship was seeing her less than three weeks after we broke up. Bastard. So then for the next half hour that I was stuck with him at work I boiled inside. I didn�t speak to him except when absolutly necessary and proceeded to slam drawers and doors louder than need be and pretty much had a temper tantrum inside my head. Then when we were leaving I turned to him and said in a clenched tone. �I�m sorry but can I be a bitch? We work together like what�once a week? Could she please not come in. It�s painful� He said that was fine. So I always said that I wanted a reason to hate him so the breakup would be easier. Well now I have my reason. Thank you Jeremy.

As for my hair I decided to butch it which looks very nice . It�s chin length and real bouncy with layers. Jess always does a great job. But I made the mistake of wanting to add blonde highlights to my recently dyed auburn hair. BIG MISTAKE. I was crying last night because my hair turned carrot orange with white spots on my part line. I looked like a scary clown. It�s all fixed now but I had to dye my white spots redish blonde and then dye the whole works light brown. $15 later I have a semi normal color back. I am now swearing off men and hair dye.


Which Kirsten Dunst Are You?



before*little girl your in the middle* after


Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family