..rain on my parade
Harlet
Thursday, Apr. 18, 2002 @ 9:02 am

I feel an intense need to come clean. I now am telling the whole world the whole truth about how exactly the Jeremy situation/relationship came about. The only other people who know about this are Jessica, Erin and Miriah and in that order. My relationship was all formed out of a failed seduction.(BLUSH IS APPEARING)

I am not typically one of those girls. Everyone thinks of me of one of those sweet and innocent girls. I had had a crush on Jeremy for awhile and guys are so hard to read but I thought he just might like me a little bit more than just friends. One Sunday we were having a really good night disecting our past relationships and of course that inevitably turned to sex. Then that inevitably turned into the fact that neither of us had any in a long time. For him six months and me just over a year. He mentioned the fact that he would have a hard time saying no if someone propostioned him. That night I couldn't stop thinking about him. So the next couple of days the wheels started turning in my head and I got this crazy idea that I could proposition him. For some crazy reason things just started fitting together. Me and Jess went shopping that Tuesday and the black lace bra/panty/garter set I had lusted after was 50% off at Victoria Secret(week after valentine's day) so I bought it. Then I came up with the idea that my house would be empty during the day on Thursday. I decided that I would ask Jeremy for a ride home from school on that day and then invite him in and then well...proposition. I was so nervous. But I stopped in to work and it worked out perfectly because he was having a smoke so I went out there and asked him for a huge favor and I actually used the cheesy line "I'll make it worth your while." He kinda just looked up at me with a quizical look and I smiled. I was so embarresed that I made it quite obvious. Luckily,the male species are quite dim. So on thursday I wore my melon colored low cut vneck with the lace trim which makes me feel very feminine and a black skirt and black thigh highs and my favorite mary janes and of course my new set. I actually wore a sweater over it for school. I was absolutly shaking by the time that he came to pick me up. I kept thinking "I'm going to wuss out. I'm going to wuss out." We talked small talk because I was just so nervous. Then we were in the driveway at my house and I was trying to stall to keep him there and I finally gritted my teeth and asked him if he wanted to come in. He agreed and I proceeded to give him the tour. Of course we made it to my room and we were talking. I was sitting on the bed and he was akwardly in the doorway. I told him to come sit by me and by this time I'm thinking that he probably thinks I'm nuts. So then somehow it came up casually about propostioning, on his behalf. He told me that I was the only person he would want to proposition him. So then I with a nervous laugh told him that I by doing this was trying to propostion. He smiled and pulled his green Jets hat over his eyes. I told him I was so embarresed, I didn't know what to do since I had never done it before. He said that he was extremly flattered but completly surprised. He then goes on to admit that he had a thing for me for quite awhile and didn't think the feeling was mutual. He hadn't had the balls to ask me out. So we matched stories and realized that we had feelings for the same amount of time. He told me he wouldn't be able to fulfill the propostion because he actually had more feelings for me and that he was afraid that he would "suck at it". He then asked me where we should go from there, did I want to be "going out" with him. I agreed and he asked me if I was dissappointed and I told him no, that that was better. So he gave me a long hug and promised to call me that night.

Now I wonder if maybe I should have just done the wham bam thank you ma'm and then I wouldn't be so damn attatched to the guy.

To set the record straight, we never actually ever slept together.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family