..rain on my parade
cowardly
Friday, Apr. 19, 2002 @ 11:10 pm

I am a total coward. I cannot make a decision completly on my own. Instead of putting a lot of effort into something I do a half ass job and say "If it's meant to be it's meant to be." That is the way I lead my life. Never taking a chance. I can't even tell you what I am doing past this weekend. I live in today.

I graduate in May (cross your fingers) with an associates degree in the prerequisites for an elementary education. I was supposed to go onto another college, an hour and a half from home but I'm not. I just can't keep going to school, at least not for right now. I think the only reason, in fact I'm pretty positive, is because I'd have no place to live otherwise. Is that not cowardly. So I dragged through nearly three years of school (yes it should have only taken two)not desiring to be there and there for putting in no effort. What a waste of my money. My parents don't think that not getting my degree to be an option. So they are not going to be happy to hear that I won't be going on in Fall. Let's just say they will be pissed. I have been putting it off which will only make it worse. So I have to make a decision as to what I will do. Have I? No. I have toyed with the idea of becoming a nanny. I applied for one in NY. I heard back but she said that since they mostly dealt with very little in the city (where for some reason I want to be)she gave me a bunch of numbers of other agencies to call around. But did I do anything. Nope. I for some reason expect things to just fall into my life. I just don't know what I should be doing right now. I know it isn't in school, that's all I know.I could move in with Annette(a coworker from the gas station) or should I pursue the nanny thing. Isn't there some easy way in which to figure this out? I wish I could just read a horoscope or have a divine sign.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family