..rain on my parade
peter pan syndrome
Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 @ 10:55 pm

Ilove kids. They are so innocent and pure. They don't notice the things that the rest of the world gets stuck on. They don't care how much money you make or how smart you are or that you are a size three or how beautiful you are.They are able to look past that at the real meaning of things. They sense honesty and goodness. I wish I had the eyes of a child.

I am one of those people who will always a child at heart maybe that is why I get along with kids so well. I still go to the toy department and order happy meals. I'll bring Logan (friends son) along so I have some kind of excuse. But if he isn't there I still do it anyyway. I have glow-in-dark stars on my walls and alphabet refrigerator magnets on my bulletin board. I have a collection of stuffed animals, some from childhood and some more recent and lunch boxes (new kids on the block, cabbage patch kids, muppet show) in my room. I have pooh and hello kitty pillowcases. If I'm having a bad day I'll buy myself a new box of crayons and a coloring book or a package of stickers. I do not think I will ever grow up.

I love when I teach Sunday School for two and three year olds. I can make tents and pretend that a bunch of chairs are actually a train. Weren't things so much more fun when you could play barbies for hours and go swimming in your dining room. When did that change? When do you suddenly realize that your parents weren't super heros and that you weren't actually a princess.

(1 of 2)



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family