..rain on my parade
summery
Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 @ 10:43 pm

Today felt like summer. It was in the seventies, and when you live in Wisconsin like me that is very good. I actually was inspired to wake up at 8:00 so I could walk the triangle aka the three roads that surround my land (i'm totally rural) that is about 2 miles. It's completly peaceful to walk, nothing but farm land. Me and my walkman. Todays walking music included Outkast, Destiny's Child, Mariah Carrey, Weezer, Ashanti, and the Save the Last Dance soundtrack. It felt so good to have my feet hitting the concrete in pace with the music. It did help that a trucker honked at me.Instant self esteem boost.

When I got home I made a big pitcher of iced tea with lemon, okay actually the lemon juice that comes in the cute little lemon shaped container. Summer to me tastes like iced tea. Summer to me sounds like the soft thump thump of flip flops hitting the pavement. I got to wear my new ones from Erin with the cherries on them. My nails are painted Cherry Rain and I even sported a beaded ankle bracelet. SUMMER I'M READY FOR YOU! The bad news is the weather is calling for 30's this weekend, is that even fair?



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family