..rain on my parade
dating blindly
Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2002 @ 10:57 am

I have never and I am not exagerrating, had a postitive experience with the male species. I was not allowed to date until I was sixteen. I am really unsure if this helped me or hindered me. I think all it accomplished was to put off the inevitable crap I would get from the opposite sex. My first date, if you can even call it that was a sort of blind date. My friend Tracy had a boyfriend. Our friend Crystal had a boyfriend. I did not. And in order for me to fit in properly Tracy was going to get me a date. Her choice in a date was far from what I was looking for. Don't get me wrong Craig was not a troll or had any really bad traits. In fact he wasn't bad looking but the guy had NO PERSONALITY. I would have had an easier time conversing with my shoe. Anyways, He came to pick me up for prom with a dozen roses, a teddy bear and chocolates. Can we say overkill? Then he refused to dance the entire night. I dragged him onto the floor for one dance because I really liked the song. All he did the whole night was sit and pout in a corner and reapply Cherry Chapstick. Yuck! There is not a bigger turnoff I think than pink shiny lips on a guy. I ended up getting a ride home from someone else.

I sadly admit that I am one of those people who other people seem to know the perfect guy for. My dear friend Jessica was one of them. She decided it would be nice to set me up with the friend of the guy she had just started dating. While talking on the phone I mentioned something to the fact that I taught Sunday school for 2 and 3 year olds. WRONG IDEA! I believe in God and teach Sunday school but I am by no means a bible thumper.So I go out to his car to meet him for the first time and he says "Let's say a prayer before we leave." He goes on to ask the "Lord" to bless our date.Throughout our date that lasted an hour and a half, we drove around and walked by the beach. I didn't even get a measly dinner out of the deal. During this time he repeatedly told me how hard it is to find a "good christian girl" and kept asking me about my church. When we had services, how big our congregation was, what the singles department was like. He was more interested in my church than in me! Then while driving me home,(I mentioned that I had to get up pretty early for church.) he said once again about how difficult it was to find a "good christian girl" but this time he adds the line "We should get married next week! What would your mom say if I started calling her Mom?" UMMM! Just a word of advice. DO NOT TALK MARRIAGE ON A FIRST DATE! He finally dropped me off at home and told me what a good evening he had and he'd like a second date but he would leave it up to me to call. Hmmmm! I seemed to have lost his number.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family