..rain on my parade
jeremy's email
Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2002 @ 10:38 pm

I will be away for a few days, mini-vacation to MALL OF AMERICA with Jessica.

I leave you with an email Jeremy sent to me in response to the question of what happened between us, see if you can figure it out more than I can...(Princess is the term he uses for Katie his last girlfriend that he broke up with two months before going out with me, her name is also katie)

"i really don't know what went wrong. like i said i'm not ready for a relationship. i see too many women that i want to talk to but i never do. because i'm afraid that i'll turn into the big bad asshole that i can turn into. that is probably why i don't really talk to women. that and the fear of rejection. and going back to the relationship part, there are anywhere from three to five women that i want to get with, and that isn't fair to anyone. say i meet one of these women and another one comes along a week later, then i'll forget about the woman i was talking to and start in on this other one. that isn't fair to either of the women. that didn't happen when you and i were together, but i was out checking other people out. i wouldn't have ever approached the others but it wasn't fair for you that i was doing that. so i start to hate myself and out comes asshole jeremy. it was the same way with the princess, except i did that right in front of her. i knew it pissed her off but i did it anyway, probably more because it pissed her off. then she would try to check out other guys and i wouldn't care if she did or not. because, and i've said this a million times, if a women is going to leave me for some other guy, oh well. i'll put up my wall and pretend it doesn't bother me. and i'll be a jerk until i'm ready to stop. if someone new comes along the whole process is started over again, until i meet a person who can block that little aspect out of my mind. and i haven't met one woman who has been able to do that. people say its human nature to check other people out. i agree. but i haven't met a person that when i check someone out i compare that person to the person i'm with and the person i'm with will win. that was almost as confusing as the cousin analogy. probably more. anyhow i hope this clears the air a little. wait. the princess is called the princess because if things didn't go her way, she would show her true mentality, and act like a baby. hence, the princess. she is a rare breed, and only comes along once in every twelve women. there is a reason for the ratio, but i'm not going to write why. if you really want to know ask me. lets just put it this way, its a guy thing. and the princess also tried to control me and run my life. huge mistake. first of all i can not be controlled. my mother can't even control me. second, nobody runs my life. nobody. especially a person who can't even run their own life.like katie. the other one. i am not willing to settle down until i'm ready to do so. i will never be controlled and no one but me will run my life. i'm an adult, even though i don't ever act like one, but i do what i want when i want. within the parameters of the law. so have a good vacation, and i'll talk to you later. jeremy"

It's supposed to make me feel better, I think but I was pretty much just more confused.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family