..rain on my parade
it's whats on the inside that counts
Wednesday, Apr. 03, 2002 @ 9:22 am

Do you ever wonder how people percieve you? It's so hard to know what people really think of you. Like I can look in the mirror and think I look pretty decent but then I'll see a photo and think "Wow, do I really look this bad in real life?". I must have a great self esteem because I seem to think that I look better than the picture shows me to be. Then I have to overanalyse how fat I look and how red my cheeks are and how a double chin has appeared. It does not help that my sister's Sarah and Carmen are very photogenic. Sarah especially. Try being in a family photo with them. But then again I know that my mother is beautiful, at least to me,in real life but that is never shown in pictures. But I think there is so much more to a person that can't be shown in a picture. The way they laugh and the expression on their face.Plus I was watching the E channel and Kirsten Dunst was saying that she doesn't consider herself beautiful, her heads to big and she's to fat. If even Kirsten Dunst thinks she has flaws maybe there is hope for the rest of us.They say the hardest critic you'll ever have to face is yourself. I must thoughroughly agree. (Jeremy update for today on previous entry)



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family