..rain on my parade
knit pants
Wednesday, Apr. 03, 2002 @ 10:27 pm

I do believe that there is an unwritten rule that on the day when you decide not to shower, not put on makeup,not having a good hair day(aka bedhead) or to sport knit pants and a huge fleece with a stain on it will be the day you run into someone you know. It never fails. I recently had one of those days where I believe that I had all of the above I probably hadn't even brushed my teeth and ran into the grocery store for milk and then lo and behold who is there other than Tim Jacob the guy I was only in love with since the eighth grade. One of those guys who is not only gorgeous, talented, smart and nice to EVERYONE but has a killer smile with dimples. I swear dimples really make me melt. He smiled at me, I returned a close lipped smile and pretended to be in a hurry. Who knows maybe if I had dolled up that day I would have started a deep and meaningful conversation with him and he would realize that he was madly in love with me too and perhaps I would be engaged. I could be on my way to happily ever after if only I would have chosen something other than knit pants.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family