..rain on my parade
"boyfriend""girlfriend"
Tuesday, Apr. 02, 2002 @ 12:24 am

"What love will make you do...all the things that we accept...be the things that we regret...See, when I get the strength to leave...You always tell me that you need me...And I'm weak cause I believe you...And I'm mad because I love you...So I stop and think that maybe...You can learn to appreciate me...Then it all remains the same that...You ain't never gonna change...Baby why you hurt me leave me and desert me...Boy I gave you all my heart...And all you do is tear it up...Looking out my window...Knowing that I should go...Even when I pack my bags...This something always hold me back"~Ashanti

One of my biggest pet peeves in the world is when people have the infamous "boyfriend" or "girlfriend". All they are is a title. As soon as one is gone there is another quick to take their place. Anytime other than talking to a complete stranger you shouldn't have to refer to the person by "my boyfriend/girlfriend". For example there is this girl Cary at work who I have never heard refer to the guy she is seeing by his first name but rather "my boyfriend this and my boyfriend that". It's almost as if she is patting herself on the back that she has a boyfriend rather than having a person that she cared about and that cared about her. It falls into that category of the person who must at all times have someone. Take for instance Erin's little sister Katherine. She is eighteen and engaged to Micke (he's swedish). He absolulty adores her. They were supposed to get married next year but now she told him that she needs "a break". She's only eighteen and she needs to have some time to be single but she still wants to marry him, eventually. The sad thing is he said he would completly wait for her that she should take the time she needed. So she gets back from Sweden and is dating some random guy named Marty. Each time she refered to him as her boyfriend it send chills down my back. If she needed a break then why the hell did she throw herself into another relationship? She does not realize what she has in Micke. Guys like Marty are a dime a dozen. The saddest thing is she probably will not realize how good she had it with Micke until it's over between them.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family