..rain on my parade
years ago
Saturday, Mar. 23, 2002 @ 11:39 am

15 years ago I...

1) was in Kindergarden, my sister Carmen was 2 and my sister Sarah was a baby.

2)I had a huge crush on Peter Nielson and I wrote his name in a big heart on the inside cover of my pink pig diary.

3)I complained about having to do all the cutting and gluing I had to do in kindergarden. My favorite toy was my Cabbage Patch doll, Eric and my favorite thing to do was play with my sisters in our dining room with the tan carpet and pretend that it was the beach and swim in our underwear.

10 years ago...

1) I was in fifth grade, Carmen was 7, Sarah was 5, Samantha was 2 and Adam was a baby.

2)I was obsessed with Magic Nursery babies. My mom refused to buy them for me so I saved up to buy them myself. I bought a brunette toddler with violet eyes who I named Shelby Kate. I then bought a newborn one who I named Jessica Courtney Michelle. Me and my friends had a big baby shower for them.

3)My favorite show was Full House and I looked forward to TGIF. I went to see Honey I Blew up the Kid with my best friend Jessica Schultz who had eleven Magic Nursery Babies (she had a baby herself at 15)

Five years ago....

1) I was a sophmore. Carmen was 12, Sarah was 10, Samantha was 8, Adam was 6 and Andrew was 3.

2) I was very, very shy. I got my first job as a sub maker at Cousins where I worked with my then best friend Stacy Johnson. I had a major crush on her older brother Spencer.

3) I was obsessed with the Smashing Pumpkins because my other good friend Megan's older brother Andy loved them and I loved him! I can't help it for some reason I had a thing for older brothers.

Yesterday I...

felt miserable. Case of the 24 hour flu. I watched Ghost World with Erin.(Wouldn't recommend it, very strange movie)



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family