..rain on my parade
~not so happy endings~
Saturday, Mar. 16, 2002 @ 5:20 pm

"I'm looking through you...Where did you go...I thought I knew you...What did I know...You don't look different...But you have changed...I'm looking through you...You're not the same....Love has a nasty habit of disappearing overnight"~Beatles

As much as I feel a need to write this,it is also blatantly painful because once the words are out I have to deal with the fact that it is reality.Cold hard reality. And let's face it. Reality bites.Jeremy was quite distant once again today. I could play it off for the fact that he is scared and he has put up walls, like he told me on Thursday or the fact that he did have a hangover. I'd really, really like to say that was the only reason. I'm still hoping it is. But me being the pessimist that I naturally am I believe that the end is in sight. I'm crying as I write this because the fact is that I really thought this was the real thing. But now it feels like a rerun with my relationship with Nick. At this point in that relationship he gave me the "I'm thinking of breaking up with you but I don't have the balls to do it yet." call. Which meant of course that I had my heart broken that night. I chopped my hair that next day, skipped school and indulged in fattening foods, only to still go out with him for another week. Then I got to redo the whole process again when he did do it at the end of the week. And to add insult to injury, shortly after our breakup I found out that he had propositioned Jessica. I'm very thankful that I don't work with Jeremy until Tuesday and then again on Thursday. I'm going to test the waters and hope for the best and if things don't improve by Thursday, I'm going to end it.I just can't handle getting more attatched than I already am. After Thursday we don't work again until at least the following Tuesday so that will help me ease into it. I feel at least if I have some sort of plan than I at least have a little control in a situation where I feel helpless in do to my feelings. If Thursday doesn't have a happy ending I'll probably butch my hair,dye it blonde and swear off men forever, and I mean it this time.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family