..rain on my parade
~over~
Friday, Mar. 15, 2002 @ 11:59 pm

My relationship was almost over before it began. Yesterday, in desperation I called Jess from work to ask if I could stay with her at her boyfriends house because I believed I would need a serious shoulder to cry on. I thought that for sure Jeremy was going to break up with me last night.For the last three nights he had been very unlike the person that I was had come to know. I had been reading into things for too long and as bad as people have said that was I couldn't help it. But there is something to be said about a woman's intuition. I knew something was up. So instead of beating around the bush I made the risky move of confronting it and asking "Did I do something wrong?" And he tried at first to deny it but then when I told him that if he wanted to break up with me to do it right then because I didn't want to get more attatched than I already was. And he told me it wasn't like that. He just needed space because he believed that our relationship had moved way to fast and we were spending to much time together. Thank God, I didn't cry. I was having a hard time not letting go. My eyes were watering so badly and my voice was shaking. I all of a sudden got this flashback to the whole Nick relationship which quickly fizzled at this point. I so do not want this to end that way. Things got better as the night progressed. It was really strange because a little before we were about to go home he asked me to go to Walmart with him. Didn't he just express his need for space? I declined and instead was the big lush and drank my two Shmirnoff ices and got a lot of hugs and comforting words from Jess. I think things are okay now, not great and not bad, just okay. I asked him if things were going to be weird and he gave me an adament no. But I did not kiss him which is the first time ever. We'll have to see tomorrow when we work together if things are really more than okay. Keep your fingers crossed.


before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family