..rain on my parade
Breaking up is hard to do
Thursday, Feb. 21, 2002 @ 10:45 am

I wish friendships were like dating. If things weren't working out the way you wanted you could simply end it. You could call them up and say "We've changed. We've grown apart. It's not you, It's me." And the funny thing is things haven't changed. That's the problem. She is at the same level as when we started being good friends our junior year. I feel that I am twenty and a completly diffrent person than I was at sixteen.I don't want to be at the same point in my life now that I was four years ago.My relationship with Jess has gotten to the point where I feel like I'm just using her. That is completly not fair. . It's gotten to the point where I dread her calling to do something. I'm sick of listening to how many problems she has with her boyfriend and all those problems are because Jess feels that she is a princess and he should drop everything for her. I'm sick of hearing her disagree with the way Erin parents her son Logan. Erin does a damn good job with Logan. She does the part of two parents and works full time. Jess on the other hand thinks she has all the answers even though she has him for eight hours a week. Her precious sleep isn't disturbed if he isn't tired and she doesn't have to wake up early to get a two year old ready before spending the hour she does to get ready. But things go in one ear and out the other with her. She knows everything!She makes me feel like crap when I'm around her. All the guys are staring at her or oh my gosh these size four pants are so huge on me.

Should I have to be her friend just out of a sense of obligation?



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family