..rain on my parade
martha
Tuesday, Aug. 13, 2002 @ 9:26 pm

This is my new favorite quote, thanks to my friend Susan who told it to my little sister Sarah...

"tell him that he can't have the frosting without the cake, or the ice cream without the pie. tell him to get lost until he's ready to buy the whole damn thing."

my favorite quote about crushes, from Mr. Maybe by Jane Green

"and somehow when someone gives you that tingly feeling in the pit of your stomach, you stop thinking about the right and wrongs the shoulds and should nots, and just go with it."

My head has been swimming in daydreams lately. The two items that have been on my mind lately have been Fernando(not good)and my house.I've been mentally decorating my house. True I don not have any clue about what my house will look like but I still can come up with my decor, right? I have decided I will do my kitchen in cream and periwinkle and my bathroom white with hightlights of red and white gingham and cherries. I bought cherry printed curtains tonight. I can't help it they were $3 clearanced. I have also mentally tallied what furniture I have , two wing chairs (blue) my twin bed, a glass top dining room table (no chairs) and a desk. For other home things, items my mother has purchased to inspire me to move out I think, a toaster, salt and pepper shakers (i never use either salt nor pepper), two white bath towels, coffee mugs and a pooh tea set. So pretty much I have to start from scratch. But too me it is great big wonderful project. Just call me Martha Stewart. It's so cute my little brother Andrew who is ten is already asking when he can visit. He said he could just put a sleeping bag on the floor. He just can't comprehend the fact that I won't mind living on my own.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family