..rain on my parade
twenty one
Friday, Mar. 07, 2003 @ 7:07 pm

21 days until my anniversary. In 21 days I will have reached my goal. On March 28th of last year I broke up with Jeremy. And I told myself that I wasn't going to date anyone for a year. It will be a year in 21 days.

Marie from work owes me a Malibu Orange. She doubted my skills and bet me months ago that I would never make it. She even said she was going to try her hardest to make me break it. She's so impressed that she said she'll have to buy me a whole bottle of Malibu. I haven't written in my journal about Jeremy since December 2. I haven't seen him since last week Saturday(with his fiance of course). I haven't thought about him again until last week when I smelt one of his familiar scents, leather, and it jogged my memory. But it's over and I cannot see myself with him still.It's not that I'm pining away for him but I wish I had something compareable. He was the closest thing I had to love and the closest thing to a good relationship.

amount of dates I've had since then:0

amount of guys I have kissed:2

amount of guys I've fooled around with:1

amount of guys I've fooled around with and then they turned out to be married:1

amount of blind dates with ex's best friend:1

being single and celebate...priceless



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family