..rain on my parade
and i want to be understood
Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002 @ 12:35 pm

Que sera sera. I feel so lucky to work at the restaurant. Not only do I love working there, the money is very good and I work with great people. I'm learning things. The best person I am learning things through is Cali. Cali is a fellow waitress and Judi the owners boss. She's eighteen and my "twin". It's really funny because we get confused for each other on a regular basis even by her mom. We both have similar haircuts dyed auburn and wear glasses. We have the same builds (she has bigger boobs and a bigger butts) and she's an inch taller. But above all it's so nice to have someone who can sympathize with.We're both always single. She knows what it's like not to be a barbie doll. Just lately we've been talking a lot more. She told me about how Alfie had asked her why she wasn't on a diet. I could completly understand how she was feeling.

Wishing Heart

No teacher to follow, no prophet to tell me how,

But I know what I want, I know what I want now.

Like water, it rushes,

it's the last thing you see when you close your eyes,

it's the one place you want to be.

But if it doesn't brush my shoulder, and it doesn't beat my heart,

that's not what I want, that's not where I will start.

I never kissed somebody so that they would break my heart,

that's not what I want.

If you don't know what you're missing

cause you don't know where to start,

follow your wishing heart.

I was restless,

I was restless,

I was restless,

I was restless.

I just want this to be good,

I just want this to be good.

but you don't understand,

you don't understand me, and I want to be understood.

But if it doesn't brush my shoulder,

and it doesn't beat my heart,

that's not what I want - no, that's not where I will start.

I never kissed somebody so that they would break my heart,

that's not what I want.

If we all leap before we crawl, we might fall,

and it's not always candy spun from head to heart,

and it's not always meant to be,

and it's not always up to me.

But if it doesn't brush my shoulders, and it doesn't beat my heart.

that's not what I want, that's not where I will start.

I never kissed somebody so that they would break my heart,

that's not what I want.

If you don't know what you're missing,

cause you don't know where to start,

you don't know what you're missing

follow your wishing heart.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family