..rain on my parade
father figure
Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002 @ 3:02 am

This is just weird. My dad and me are actually getting along. Me and my dad for the past seven years have been at our wits end with each other. I'm very emotional(as in crying) he's very emotional (as in having a temper). He's good at picking at all my most sensitive issues. Weight and College/Future. He used to constantly every time that I would eat something make a comment or a face. I don't eat any more than my sisters and they didn't get yelled at but there's a big difference because their thin and I'm not. And the whole college issue has been hashed out and rehashed out several times because He's Right and I'm Wrong. Simple as that. When I was in college I never took the right classes or enough classes or got good enough grades. Then just before it came out that I wasn't going back to school I got so sick because I knew what the reaction would be. I've always been told no school, no staying at home.

But I'm not going to school next year and he has backed of my case. Sure he was very upset for at least a month. But now we've been talking. He's very approving of the whole house thing in fact. He actually mentioned "if you decide to go back to school." because I think he really understands that I probably won't and if I do it will be a long time from now. I can't even remember the last time we had a thing about my weight and it's amazing how better I eat when I'm not under constant scrutiny. It's funny, I used to avoid my dad at all costs but it's not that way anymore. I once read a "Dear Abby" column about a girl who hated her mother so much and then she got older and they now got along well. I thought that was the craziest idea. I mean I HATED my father most of my teenage years (boy does that make me sound old). Now I say it's quite the opposite.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family