..rain on my parade
simple life
Monday, Jul. 29, 2002 @ 11:53 pm

"I have always thought that if you want something with all your heart and soul, you get it." -Vivien Leigh
As silly as it sounds I think that you can be anything you want, get almost everything you want and do anything you want. But the most important thing is that you do it for yourself. I used to think that I had to rely solely on others to accomplish what I wanted. But this year I am realizing that all you need is you. I used to think fulfillment was a guy. I lived in a traditional house with a house wife mother and a breadwinner father. She started dating my dad at fifteen and married him at eighteen and then had me two years later. As much as I love her dearly her life pretty much has been defined by my dad. I used to think that I'd get married and then my happily ever after would come. I actually said I would go to college "just in case I don't get married." My goal was to get married so I could have kids and be able to stay at home with them. But I'm 21 and realized slowly but surely that if I want something then I should work my heart out to get it. Do I really want to rely on any of the guys I know to control my future. Hell, no!I'm doing what makes me happy. Waitressing and saving money to by my house. And do you know how satisfying it is to be able to do things on your own. I want a simple life without all the complications that a guy brings . And why should I wait for a guy in order to start my life? If I want things badly enough I will get them.


before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family