..rain on my parade
school blues
Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002 @ 10:54 am

Completely disturbing movie~Monster's Ball

Interesting book~Cherry by Mary Karr

JEREMY QUIT! No more fuckwit for a co-worker

Pepsi's drank in the past week~6(normally 21)

Money saved for a house~ total in account $1,500

Days until the Jimmy Eat World concert~7

This is the first time in sixteen years that I will not be attending school in the fall. It's a very strange thought. Believe me it's not that I want to it's just I've never not. I keep seeing all the back to school ad's and I get a wierd twinge of sadness. Not from lack of going to school but remembering what it felt like to think that summer was soon over and school had begun. You always looked forward to the first day when you got to wear your new school clothes and pack your new backpack with all your unsharpened pencils and brand new folders and neatly labeled notebooks. That first day when your excited to see all the people that you didn't get to see all summer and find out who your teachers are. But then it's over. You realize that you are stuck there everyday until Christmas break. Nope. I'm not sad that I'm not going to school. I bought myself a new box of crayons and that's enough.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family