..rain on my parade
katie and _______ sitting in a tree.....
Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2002 @ 11:47 pm

I was never one of those girls who thought, boys ewwwww. I always had some kind of crush on someone.My first crush started in kindergarden to the brown hair,brown eyed, clean cut Peter Nielson. When I bought my first diary, the pink one with a piglet and a butterfly on it, in second grade the first thing I wrote in it after my name, was a heart and Peter N. inside. It just so happened that I was friends with Peter's older sister Kelly and she was invited to my birthday party. She ended up seeing the diary and as it happened she told Peter. I was mortified. Well as mortified as a seven year old can be.

The next major crush was Eric Robinson. This guy was completely the sight for sore eyes. He had blonde curly hair, big blue eyes and dimples. I always have had a thing for dimples. I kept dreaming that he'd ask me to the sixth grade formal but he was dating Tracy Streicher with the big butt. I was very secretive of my crushes at the time and wouldn't tell anyone who I liked so my friends asked my sister Sarah who was only in first grade and she said "I won't tell you his last name but his first name is Eric." Well let's see at the time there were to Erics in my grade. Eric the love god and Eric Sandel who was very overweight and sweated a lot. Hmmmm, didn't leave a lot to the imagination. So once again word got around to him and he never spoke to me again. Not that he really spoke to me before.

Fast forward a couple of years and their was this cute tall skinny young trucker named Nick that came into the gas station. I'd get so nervous when he'd come in but we always talked. I made the mistake of telling Tami my coworker that I liked him and then later that night she called me to tell me that she had told him and that he was going to come in the next day to ask me out. He did and we had a decent date even though there was a snow storm and weirdly enough he called the NEXT day (unheard of) and asked me on another date. But then we slept together (no not after the second date, later) and the next day I found out that he also attempted to get with my best friend Jessica.

Fast forward to this year. I had a huge crush on a fellow coworker (just read my february entries) named Jeremy. Also skinny with very interesting eyes and whom I had really deep conversations with. I attempted to seduce him and that failed and I ended up with a relationship that lasted a month and then less than two months later after we broke up he was engaged to Amanda.

Fast forward to today. I have been single for nearly three months and only with a mild crush on someone who is completly illogical, aka my boss's son Peter. Will things get better, we'll just have to wait and see.....



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family