..rain on my parade
guilt trip
Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002 @ 6:42 pm

I know why peer pressure works so well. It is in the same group of methods in which people change their opinions along with guilt. I feel I'm experiencing both lately. I feel like I am the only person who believes in what I am doing. And I have this overactive conscious that makes me sick to not have anyone support me. I've always been one of those people who aims to make everybody happy. But should I be unhappy because of it? It's not like I have real radical ideas of moving to California to be a singer or anything. I just want to continue waitressing where I am extremely happy and make good money and I want to buy a house. This means of course that I do not intend on going back to school which is where suddenly I get the very cold shoulder from people. College=good job=happiness. That is what they've been all taught and so that is why they all treat me like some kind of leper. But Sally, my fellow waitress said maybe it really is my niche. And I do believe it is my niche. I don't need a big fancy house. I want something small and quaint but most importantly MINE. I don't need expensive things I just think that happiness is priceless. But I can't really enjoy my happiness when everyone is turning their noses at me.

It's funny though my friend Erin and me where talking the other day. We both seem to have what the other person wants. I have the financial and happiness in my job. She on the other hand is nearly $2000 in credit card debt and DESPISES her job and wishes she could go back to college . But she has a good boyfriend and a wonderful two year old. I on the other hand am very single and wish at times I had a boyfriend and I want kids someday soon but it's extremely more difficult to conceive a child when you don't have a guy. Hmmm. Would I want to trade? I don't think so. Guys are so much work and there are always sperm banks. Wouldn't my family love that a child produced from there non-college attending daughter with an unknown father and being raised fatherless?



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family