..rain on my parade
goal oriented
Monday, Jul. 22, 2002 @ 11:26 pm

I'm trying my hardest to become more goal oriented. Right now I have set myself a minor goal and a major goal. My minor goal is to give up my three can a day pepsi habit and instead drink water. My major goal is to buy a house.The pepsi habit is something I'm trying to do because I figure it is a way I can cut back calories from my size 13 body without dieting. The word diet to me is a very scary word. I just don't believe in it. If you were meant to live on celery alone then all we would crave would be celery. There was a guy who came into the gas station the other day purchasing a diet tea and pork rinds. He started bragging to me about how he dropped so much weight with the no-carb diet, and the highlight of the diet was that he could eat as many porkrinds as he wanted. Yuck! And my major goal is to save up for a house of my own. I make good money now with all the hours I work and I am fortunate enough to have very little bills to pay. So I am saving ALL my paychecks and living off my tips for the next year for my down payment on a house. I was especially inspired to see an adorable two bedroom house with a fenced in backyard five miles away from where I live now for only $61,000. It can be a tiny house but I just want something of my own.

If I can accomplish my goals then anyone can!



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family