..rain on my parade
piece of meat
Wednesday, Jul. 10, 2002 @ 11:12 pm

Today, Toni came into the restaurant and asked me if I could talk. Of course she was using that deeply serious voice that scares me. She informed me that her ex-fiance Mark wants to "get with me". Mark is first of all is a divorcee in his mid thirties, which screams BAD NEWS, and well of course because he is an asshole. He put Toni through a lot of shit and even after they've broken up for over a year he still wants to know who she's with and when and why. They've attempted friendship, which I personally think is a bad idea. So anyways she told me this today. Toni told me that he wants to get with me , and he used the quote "that I am bigger than the girls he normally goes for." That made me absolutly nauseous. He's willing to "settle" with me it seemed by a comment like that. I felt like a complete piece of meat. Toni wanted to warn me. I was completly flattered though that Toni told him to stay far away from me because I was much to nice of a girl. There is no way I would ever date any of my friends ex's (my name isn't Amanda Mrrr!) and I know about Mark and what an ass he is. She was really hurt that he would try to get with one of her friends. I explained to her that he was just trying to get a rise out of her, which it really seemed to do. Wow! I am still taken aback by the whole situation. In a really twisted way though I am flattered that someone who dated Toni who is gorgeous would be interested in me (even though I'm completly not interested).

(JEANNE IF YOU ARE READING THIS PLEASE DO NOT SAY A WORD TO ANYONE.MERCI)



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family