..rain on my parade
cute
Monday, Jul. 08, 2002 @ 12:04 pm

I suggest we learn to love ourselves before it's made illegal.~incubus

Isn't it strange to hear a recording of yourself? I get weirded out whenver I hear my answering machine message. It never sounds the way you hear yourself. I think our image of ourselves is the same way. We have had it stuck in our heads forever but it's not the same as what other people percieve.

Miriah my coworker at the gas station is 5'3" sz 3 with long wavy naturally red hair and pale green eyes that lots of people refer to as cat eyes. She is so beautiful. It was ironic because my sister the other day when I said I thought I'd be uncomfortable around her she said "Oh, yeah because she's so beautiful." And it was funny because that thought hadn't even crossed my mind. I thought I'd be uncomfortable around her because she hangs out with a completly different group than me. She is beautiful but she doesn't know it and therefore I'm not intimidated. Like last night when we were working together this guy came up to her and said "You're cute. I bet you get a lot of things because you're so cute." She got all red. She later told me that she thought he had been mocking her. The guy had been checking her out from the moment he walked in the door and complimented her but she thought he was being mean. When I gave her a hard time about it and told her she wascute she denied it and said she looks like a boy. I would love to look like her and she wishes she didn't look the way she does. It's a very strange world.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family