..rain on my parade
brown eyes
Sunday, Jun. 16, 2002 @ 3:32 pm

Crushes are sneaky little things. They crawl up on you and don't easily fade away. Today I saw who I think to be guy #4 who happens to be Peter (Judi's son, my employer at the restaurant). I hadn't seen him for over a month so my feelings were easily hidden beneath the surface. I could tell myself the reasons why I shouldn't bother. But the voice of reason is washed away when I see him. He came into the restaurant today and we talked for quite awhile. He's so easy to talk to. And I kept worrying that everyone could tell that I liked him and then I'd never live it down. Perhaps I'm overreacting. And once I saw his big brown eyes I forgot that it isn't a good thing to date coworkers or their sons, the fact that he lives a half hour away and I never see him, the fact that he works at a movie theater and he's only nineteen.Instead I think about how nice his big brown eyes are and I hope that maybe behind them he is thinking about me too.


before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family