..rain on my parade
guy number five
Friday, Jun. 14, 2002 @ 10:31 pm

In the past I haven't been very picky about the guys I have been serious about. Mind you my record length for a relationship has been a whole month.My first relationship was with Nick, whom I lost my virginity and the day after that I found out he was trying to get with my best friend. My second relationship was with Jeremy which was pure bliss for two weeks and then he started pulling away because he wasn't ready for a relationship but then two months after we broke up he was engaged. My main thing I look for in a guy, as simple as this sounds, is that they like me. This requirement cuts out 99.5% of the male population. Out of that .5% left who are attracted to me, 40% are married, 30% older than 30 (my cut off),10% younger than 18 (just plain illegal),15% don't speak a word of English,3% belong to multiple categories and 2% are actual possibilities. So this leaves me with I'm saying roughly 5 possible guys (I've never been very good at math. Guy #1 lives in Pennsylvania. Guy #2 is currently in a relationship with a girl that doesn't appreciate him. Guy #3 is still on the rebound and isn't looking for a relationship. Guy #4 is to shy to make the first move. But Guy #5 is my soul mate.

Is it crazy to think that there is a soul mate out there for me? Should I wait for Guy #5 or go out with 1-4 even though I know that they aren't the "one"?



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family