..rain on my parade
twenty one
Monday, May. 27, 2002 @ 5:42 pm

You know what is so sad? I only got carded once on my birthday. That was only at "Club Infinity" because they card EVERYONE! I could have completly gotten away with it before. I guess I should take it as a compliment that I look older. I'm sick of being mistaken for a highschooler. Though getting ready for the big night reminded me a lot of prom.My night started at "The ZOO"*(*a local bar name)where a battle of the bands was going on.There we met up with Eric and Brit. They are friends of Kevin and Miriah's. Eric also happens to be the bass player in Kevin's band and someone that Miriah kind of has a crush on. They were both really nice. Eric bought me my first shot of the night Green Apple Pucker to accompany the hard iced tea that Kevin bought me. Their are definitly benefits to be a girl, but especially being the birthday girl. It was pretty quiet there so we decided to come back later when the next band would play, we had to take advantage of the $5 cover charge. So our next stop was Scores* where all of us did a tequila shot and I sipped two Sky Blues. The only place that I really wanted to go was "Club Infinity"* which is a dance club above Scores*, it's been referred to as the meat market but it's where all the young sheboyganers hang out. But the group decided next to move back to the Zoo to hear the other band. The band was good. They played music that got you moving. It was ironic though. The drummer was this guy Joe who I had a major crush on back in middle school. I doubt he even remembers who I am. It was quite crowded there by then so we headed to "Water Street"* where I would get free domestics and rails. As soon as we came into the door we ran into these two guys who always come into the gas station. The cute one bought me a shot of tequila and so did the bartender. Then I drank my last drink of the night, a Captain and Coke to combat the awful tequila taste. Then we finally left for the Club. The music was pumping. I love to dance and with that much alcohol in my system I could hardly stand still. My hips were liquid. It didn't help that the song was Ice Cubes "You can do it put your ass into it" from the Save the Last Dance soundtrack which I love. So me Kevin and Miriah danced for about forty five minutes. It was so much fun. I got home by two thirty like I told my mom I would be home by. I was originally planning on staying up all night since I had to be up by seven for work but as soon as my head hit the pillow I was gone.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family