..rain on my parade
Mrrrrrr!
Wednesday, May. 22, 2002 @ 1:33 pm

3!

"But he didn't get it-I thought he was a man, but he was just a little boy."~fiona apple

I thought for some stupid little reason that Jeremy had actually listened to me when I asked for Amanda not to come in. Apparently I was mistaken. She came in last night.

I turned into a bitch. I'm not normally.I don't like confrontation but when someone says they'll do something and then they don't I get a little peeved. So I decided screw him. I priced ice cream and stocked the cooler both of which I took my precious little time so that he had to take care of all the customers (it was quite busy at the time) and ohhhh poor Jeremy couldn't talk to his sweet Mrrrrr!(Toni's mooing nickname for her)Amanda. I completly ignored them. I could just feel myself flame up. My whole head was throbbing. So when she finally left after twenty minutes I reappeared but I didn't speak to fuckwit. Then luckily Toni came in. We've been getting along really great lately. In fact me and her are going out on Friday night and we did breakfast today. She was complaining about her ex-fiance Jaydee who is talking reconciliation and as soon as Jeremy went for a cigarette I got to bitch about him. She made the comment that she really wanted to see this chick. So then she leaves and just as she is getting in her car which is parked in front of the window, Amanda pulls back in. Jeremy goes outside and I went to the window and nodded my head towards Amanda's car and Toni mouthes to me "Is that her?". I nodded and she came back in laughing. "You've got to be kidding me. He chose her over you!" She then made the comment how she resembled a cow and started Mrrrring! She asked me if I'd like her to stay and she did which was so great. It was making me nauseous watching Mrrrrr! and Jeremy embracing in front of the window. She stayed there the whole twenty five minutes and we bitched about the male species which was nice. After Mrrr! and then Toni left I gave Jeremy the silent treatment. I was just to stunned to speak but I have to work with the guy so I just made small talk. He then wished me a happy birthday before we left and I said yeah you too (his is today).

But then today to add insult to injury I took my mom to Chili's for lunch. Anf guess who is a waitress there. Mrrrrr! herself. I wish to hell I would have known that. When we were seated and she was helping the people beside us I was praying to God that she wasn't our waitress otherwise I'd have to change my mind and have to sit in the smoking section just to get out of there. She didn't end up being our waitress but she did have to go past our table almost every five minutes. I quickly lost my appetite. It's amazing what a great diet seeing your ex's new girlfriend can be. I have to strike Chili's off my list of places to go.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family