..rain on my parade
working with Fuckwits
Saturday, May. 11, 2002 @ 10:39 pm

14!

"I'm not the kinda girl who gives up just like that, no, no, oh. Tide is high but I'm holding on."

I know I did something I once again that I shouldn't. I refuse to play the games that us women play. I sent Jeremy a letter explaining myself about being a bitch on Tuesday night (read entry "Fuckwits and Hairdye").*Gasp* which means that I revealed my true feelings.I told him that "things would be different if I were over you, but I'm not" and I asked him to put himself in my shoes, but I knew that wouldn't make as much of an impact, I told him to pretend that it was his first heartbreaker (who caused him not to trust women) and say that she acted all lovey dovey with her new significant other and he was stuck there to witness it and this relationship with her significant other started less than three weeks after she told you that she wasn't ready for a relationship. I told him that if he cared even the tiniest bit about me that he would make sure she didn't come in on Tuesdays.

In my letter it sounded a lot better. I kept rewritting it.And I mailed it to him so it would get there in Friday so I would be sure he read it by the time we worked together which was today. I was agonizing over having to work with him. Turns out that he calls in sick today. This set off warning bells. Jeremy comes in no matter how bad of a hangover he has. He once threw up four times on his shift. Then his sister, who I've always liked called for him. I told her that he had called in sick. And she lets out this deep sigh and says "What a jerk." Isn't that a little strange. Now I have to work with him on Tuesday. I know it is going to be akward. DO NOT EVER DATE A CO-WORKER!



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family