..rain on my parade
Sheboygan
Thursday, Apr. 25, 2002 @ 11:52 am

30!
i'm Cherry flavoured!

I have lived the last nearly nine years of my life in Sheboygan, Wisconsin. Ever heard of the place? Probably not. It did win "The Best Place to Raise a Family" by Readers Digest like five years ago, my mother insists on telling everyone this. It also is considered the Brat, aka the disgusting processed sausage product, capitol of the world. What a claim to fame? To those who don't know it it is exactly an hour between Green Bay (home of the Green Bay Packers) and Milwaukee (home of Jeffrey Dahmer). Sheboygan is pretty much your basic Wisconsin city. We have a small mall (it doesn't even have a Gap) an Applebees(our main chain restaurant) and a bunch of factories. Don't get me wrong I actually don't mind the city. But I am sort of an outcast. The typical Sheboygan family includes two parents and a son and a daughter and they all live in a subdivision. Both Mom and Dad work long hours at a factory to provide the kids with their every desire but aren't really there for them. Then when the children grow up and get to be my age they will go one of two ways. They either are so gone by their eighteenth birthday at least an hour out of town to a University where they will party their next four years. Or they have a child. If they had a child they are raising it by themselves while trying to support it by working at a local factory. The teen pregnancy rate is so very high here. And it's not a type of town where people then get married and everything is then hunky~dory. Their is a great population of fatherless children. It is no wonder I have given up on men, at least or especially Sheboygan ones.

I on the other hand are from a family of six kids . My mom was a stay at home and my dad had a good job as a computer networker. I didn't have any desire to go away to school and I don't have a child. It's funny to appear somewhat normal and be an outcast.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family