..rain on my parade
cece says MOVIES
Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2002 @ 9:46 am

MOVIE REVIEWS

* * * * VAN WILDER(date movie)
I only went to this movie because I needed to waste time at the Mall of America and rest from all that shopping but I was actually pleasantly suprised. This is by no means an academy award winner but it will make you laugh.There were many funny though disgusting scenes throughout the movie and some original ones which is refreshing. It helps that they cast Ryan Reynolds(Two guys and a girl) as Van. He is very easy on the eyes. I do have to say they made a terrible casting choice with Tara Reid. First of all I have to say would someone please get that girl a cheeseburger. She seriously needs to gain some weight, stop tanning and lay off on the eye makeup. She was cast as the brainy newspaper reporter Gwen. They think that putting her in a turtleneck will make her be brainy? I think not. It was nice to once again see Chris Owens("Shermanator") in a brief role..

* * 1/2 THE SWEETEST THING(chick flick) Although this movie had great potential it fell disappointedly flat. While there were some cute moments including a scene in which a piercing causes something to get caught in Selma Blairs mouth which leads to an interesting rendition of an Aerosmith song. This movie severly lacked something to hold it together. It was not in the least believable. Cameron is supposed to be this "player" who never falls in love but then of course she falls in love. The problem is that you never really see her other than the typical female character who will do anything to get her man. I did enjoy seeing the "whatever happened to him" Jason Bateman (Hogan Family). I would say wait until it hits the video store.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family