..rain on my parade
broken heart part one
Friday, Mar. 29, 2002 @ 11:27 am

the world has turned and left me here just where I was before you appeared and in your place, an empty space has filled the void behind my face ~weezer

I've never had a hangover but I think I know what one feels like. I'm sure that I have a broken heart hangover. I woke up this morning with a throbbing headache and this all over nauseous feeling. Then I made the mistake of looking in the mirror. My eyes are huge and puffy not to mention bloodshot. Thank god I'm no longer trying to attract the opposite sex.

I also have this overwhelming empty feeling. I hate this feeling. At least I am better than last night. I searched through all my cd's in attempt to find a good sad one. I listened to my favorite song the ex-factor by Lauryn Hill which I had associated with this whole situation. I tried Dido but the stupid thing is scratched to hell, I couldn't find the Dixie Chicks so I settled for Alanis Morisette. I then proceeded to sob uncontrollably to the point that I was hypervenilating and choking into my pillow. I didn't realize how loud I was being but my mom came up to my room and just sat by me and held me for awhile to try to comfort me. She tried to convince me to go to sleep and everything would be better in the morning. But I tried to explain to her that each time my head hit the pillow my mind would start drowning in thoughts of him. All the good times and the things I loved about him. I just had this feeling that I had to do something go for a walk or throwup or something. I finally did fall asleep. But I was haunted by the fact that I would never again kiss him which is quite ironic considering the fact that I never did really enjoy kissing him. He wasn't that great of a kisser. Way to much tongue. I almost wish I could tell him that. I wish there were some things that I could tell him that would hurt him the way that he hurt me. I know that is so childish and wouldn't solve anything. I wonder what it will be like seeing him tomorrow. Will we pretend nothing happened or will silence be in the air? I'm thankful that I only see him long enough for him to take over for me tomorrow at work. Then I work two hours with him on Sunday, four on Tuesday and four on Thursday. Wish me luck. Any suggestions on how I should come across?



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family