..rain on my parade
say my name
Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2002 @ 4:22 pm

What's in a name? A rose by any other name would smell as sweet.

Is there anyone else out there who is less that satisfied with there name? I'm sure there has to be others just like me. My name is Katie. Which as you guessed for a child born in the eighties I was always one of many Katie's in each grade throughout Elementary School. So to decifer us the first initial of our last name was tacked one. I couldn't even be known as bland old Katie instead I was Katie J.I think the only punishment worse than being named Katie would to have been to to be named Jenny. I swear there were at least four Jenny's in each of my classes and the average of Katie's normally was three. What made things worse was the fact that my name is just Katie, not Katherine or Kate or Kathleen. My mom apparently never thought I would grow older than five when she named me. I am nearly twentyone and my name fits someone with pigtails and no front teeth. Luckily my middle name is Christine, named after my grandma. If not for that I would be lost in annonimity with all the other Katie Anns, Katie Lynns and Katie Maries. Plus with a last name like Jakus I didn't have to worry about being one of many of that. It doesn't help to hit the other end of the spectrum to have a unique name. I don't know if I would want to curse a child with that either but then again these days every child seems to have one. Ever read the birth announcements? It can be quite a laugh. You wonder if people say the names outloud before they signed the birth certificate. PLEASE people consider the years of trauma you can cause your child before you name your child. If I would have been a boy I would have been named Christopher Robin. Can you imagine what a hellish life that would have been? No matter how great the song "House on Pooh Corner" was that is no reason to name your son anything with the middle name Robin.

On a funny note, Jeremy's step dad's name is Keri Darling. Here is this tough yet handsome man who has to introduce himself as that.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family