..rain on my parade
two weeks
Thursday, Apr. 17, 2003 @ 8:27 am

This morning while pouring my very necessary first cup of coffee of the morning my little brother Andrew (ten years old)asks me if Jeremy would propose would I say yes. This question coming on the two week anniversary. I explained that later on I would but it has only been two weeks!

I have finally gotten over my flaw finding self when it comes to Jeremy. Monday we went to his apartment and watched 8 mile. It was so good to just sit in his arms as he would kiss the top of my head and rub my arm. We didn't watch the whole movie if you know what I mean. NOT THAT! May I remind you it has only been two weeks. I did end up with a light hickey on my neck which despite my best efforts my mother found, and a slightly pink chin from his stuble. Tonight we're planning another movie night at his place. Then tomorrow he'll meet Jess and Erin and Logan(the ultimate test). Otherwise we've met each others friends and family after two weeks and gone on five dates. After a month or so, at this rate, I would say yes.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family