..rain on my parade
-
Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003 @ 6:42 pm

The first date started with him picking up me on Thursday bearing a beautiful white rose. We drove to Applebees without any akward silences, since one of our greatest things we have in common is the fact that we both love to talk. Ate dinner, clean date food chicken fingers and french fries, talked more. I found out answers to my main requirements. He has a job, he's a christian but nonchurch going (like myself), he loves kids (brags about his cousins) and is not into hunting (99% of the guys here are). He was in the Army, is close with it family, has many female friends (wierd) and other than a short relationship three monthes ago, His last "real" relationship was nine months ago for ohmygosh 7 YEARS! They were even engaged but she wanted to see other people. He is a dork though. Not all the time but a lotta times he'll say something and I'll just be like ohmygosh what a dorky thing to say. My mom is hilarious. She, all seriously asked if that meant I was embaressed to be seen with him. No. So then she asked if it was endearing. My awnser was also NO! I just don't know how to explain.He's a gentleman, opens doors pays, he even didn't smoke ONCE during our first date.

We kissed. No romantic movie kiss but not *blop* shove my tongue in your mouth either. He asked to see me again and he called me the next day. We set plans for yesterday (Monday) and went to Brisco County Grill. Went fine. We parked by the lake and talked. He has this weird obsession with my stomach. He wraps his arms around me but likes to rest his hands on my "belly" or tickle me there. I'm quite defensive their because that is my weak spot aka the place where all my fat goes and for some reason he's attracted to it.It drives me insane. Then we drove past the house that I placed my offer on. He took me home and we made plans for Thursday. I think that'll be the day that I'll let my family meet him. He came into the restaurant to see if I had any news on the house ( I have to wait 48 hrs ) which I thought was really sweet. I wish I could just get over my flaw finding self and enjoy this more.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family