..rain on my parade
foolish day
Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003 @ 7:09 pm

I have a date, I have a date. I have a date. Let's rewind to two Tuesdays ago. This cute brown hair, blue eyed boy came into the restaurant, by himself. I noticed that he kept looking at me but tried to ignore it. Marie told me that he was completly checking me out but Marie is Marie and I just brushed it off. But then this regular customer asked if the guy was my boyfriend. When I was like NO he said that the guy was really into me. We talked for awhile and after he left I was kicking myself that I didn't get his number. I told myself if he came in again I'd get it. Fast Forward to Sunday. He came in with his Dad and an unidentified female. I was asking all the girls if they thought she was "the girlfriend". But he still kept looking at me. Then he came in today by himself and so I decided after he mentioned the fact that it was his sister I decided I NEEDED to make my move. So I wrote on a Guest Check "If your interested my number is 999-9999 if not just pretend this was an April fools joke." So I gave him his change back and handed it to him but told him not to open until he left. He left and came in a minute later and smiled and said. "I'll be back on Friday." I was so giddy all day. Then I was on my way to my Mortgage appointment(which went well) and my sister called my mom's cell to say he called. And he called again. I called him back and we're going out on Thursday. Yeah! Keep your fingers crossed.


before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family