..rain on my parade
-
Thursday, Mar. 27, 2003 @ 6:29 pm

I have a new haircut. I couldn't last the two more months till my birthday, like I wanted for a new look. I got to the point where I just couldn't handle it. I now have a Chicago-esque haircut. A shaggy bob. I like it although the back is very short. My best compliment has been from George who said it makes me look like a woman and not a girl.

This story just makes me sick, this girl

was only 11 when she was abducted by her Mexican neighbor and when they found her she had a three year old and a newborn and she's only fifteen. It made me think about my little fourteen year old sister. RALEIGH, North Carolina (AP) -- A girl who was 11 when she was abducted nearly four years ago came home from Mexico on Wednesday with two children of her own, and embraced her mother in a tearful reunion.

"Oh, my god, my baby, my baby," Wanda Pevia said as she held her daughter, Dana, now 15, at Raleigh-Durham International Airport. They walked hand-in-hand through the terminal while relatives attended to Dana's children, 3-year-old Sandra and 3-month-old Francisco.

Pevia had last seen her daughter June 4, 1999, when she walked to her school bus stop.

Dana went to the U.S. Consulate General's office in Guadalajara last week. Consulate officials contacted the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children, which contacted the Hoke County sheriff's office.

Warrants have been issued charging Hector Majarro Frausto, 22, with kidnapping and statutory rape. Sheriff Hubert Peterkin said Frausto was the Pevias' neighbor when Dana disappeared, and used the family's telephone to call his family in Mexico.

Wanda Pevia had all but given up hope that she would find her daughter when the sheriff's office called March 18 to say her daughter was safe.

"Every time I'd watch TV and they'd find a body, I would pray it wasn't her," she said.

"Many times I've thought of suicide," she said through tears. "But I knew I had to be here for her when she came home."

Neither authorities nor Pevia know details of Dana's life in Mexico.

"She hasn't told me and I haven't asked," said Pevia, who was advised by officials to wait for the girl to volunteer information. "All I know is that she's coming home and she's all right, and that's all that matters."



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family