..rain on my parade
take another little piece of my heart
Friday, Aug. 30, 2002 @ 11:20 am

It's over and done with. No deep relationship, no great attatchments not even a date. But somehow I feel like shit. Not because I ever had any big goals between me and Fernando but because once again I have regained a negative perspective on the male gender. Why do I even bother? I am either going to become a hard core feminist or a spinster. I just feel that I'll never find someone. Or that maybe I'm not good enough. Maybe I'm not pretty enough or thin enough or smart enough or have the right personality to find someone. Maybe my laughs all wrong and I leave all my emotions on my sleeve and that I'm too damn naive. I was doing fine before. I was becoming an independant woman. I have a job that I love and a third of a house payment in the bank. But all of a sudden I feel like I am missing something crucial. A guy. I know it shouldn't be that way. But it's like when I added the prospect of a guy liking me and then when it was scraped back out of my life it left a big painful gash that didn't exist before. I told myself I wouldn't let it happen again. I so badly want to tear out the piece of my heart that needs male attention and affection.


before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family