..rain on my parade
firsts
Sunday, Aug. 04, 2002 @ 12:00 pm

[Online dating update in last entry]

Last night was a night of firsts. I went to my first concert, smoked my first pot and drank my first beer. One was great, one had no effect and the other was just nauseating. (I've lived a very sheltered life as you can tell.)Me, Miriah (coworker and friend) and her friend Heather all went to the Jimmy Eat World show at the Rave in Milwaukee. Once the band got playing it was absolutly awesome. Maybe it was the Malibu and Orange that I drank (I'm trying to expand my drinking horizons) and the beer and wine cooler, or the atmosphere but I was dancing and singing along the whole time. Especially during "Sweetness" and "For Me This is Heaven." Miriah was sobbing during "For me this is Heaven". It turns out that she had attempted to commit suicide to that song but her boyfriend caught her in time.

It was general admission so I managed to get up to the front and was about five feet away from the lead singer. Towards the end a very drunk Miriah attempted to butter up to a very built and cute security guard in an attempt to get backstage. No luck though. Oh well it was amazing anyways.

For Me This Is Heaven

The first star I see may not be a star.

We can't do a thing but wait.

So let's wait for one more.

The time such clumsy time in deciding if it's time.

I'm careful but not sure how it goes.

You can loose yourself in your courage.

The mindless comfort grows when I'm alone with my 'great' plans.

This is what she says gets her through it:

"If I don't let myself be happy now then when?"

If not now when?

When the time we have now ends.

When the big hand goes round again.

Can you still feel the butterflies?

Can you still hear the last goodnight?

Close my eyes and believe wherever you are, an angel for me.



before*little girl your in the middle* after


Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family