..rain on my parade
R.E.S.P.E.C.T
Friday, Jul. 19, 2002 @ 9:25 am

I just do not understand why some women will put up with the crap that they do just to have "a guy". They are so afraid to be single that they will put up with loads of crap. Things that normally would be no brainer to other people that these guys are so wrong but to them...I just don't know.Toni the night before last comes in with Shawn. Shawn the guy that she said things were over with (before they ever started they really had only just got together)because he smoked pot after he told her he would quit for her. She said she refused to date him if he was still getting high. Smart decision but then she's coming in with him again that night. He made another promise. Fine. But let's just say , in nice terms, Shawn is an ASS. I thought that before she was with him. He is a regular customer at the gas station and he won't even ask for cigarettes he'll just stand by the counter and stare at you until you get them and then he is out the door without a word. So him and Toni come in at night and he keeps ripping on her. Calling her dumb and just being mean. That is crap. He has not right to be that way to her. And then she comes in last night all in a tizzy because his ex's car in parked at his house and he's not answering the phone. I am sorry but there is no need for a relationship that is at most two weeks in length and full of that much drama.I don't think she can break it up though because then she'd be alone. Her and Derrick broke up less than two weeks before her and Shawn started seeing each other. I mean you've got to give yourself time to breathe and heal.

Then there is Betsy one of my fellow waitress'. She is currently supporting a guy, financially. She can't afford a new pair of shorts, she owns one to big for her pair, because she is supporting four people other than herself. Her three kids and her boyfriend. He has not had a job during their whole eleven month relationship. He's a big drinker and drinks away most of Betsy's money and then has the balls to tell her that she isn't doing a good enough job with the cleaning and heaven forbid she didn't make a meal after her ten hour day on her feet as a waitress. He wants to be the old fashioned dominant male breadwinner when he doesn't lift a finger. She makes up all these excuses about how she loves him. But how can she love someone who has no respect for her. I just don't understand why someone would put up with that crap. I'll be single for the rest of my life if it means settling.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family