..rain on my parade
all the small things
Thursday, Jul. 18, 2002 @ 11:16 am

Today, I am spending time with the most important man in my life. Okay so maybe he's the only man in my life. But he tells me all the time that he loves me. He isn't afraid to kiss me in front of everyone. But then again he's two and a half. The man I'm talking about is my friend Erin's son Logan.
Logan and Cece last year

Today I am babysitting him all day. Our day has been very exciting so far. We watched Sesame Street and Bob the Builder and ate breakfast. I made "dippy eggs" (sunny side up eggs with triangle toast served on a scoobydoo plate) and "special" coffee (milk in a little coffee mug with a drop of coffee). Logan showed me how a crust of toast can look like a vacuum cleaner and the rainbows on the floor that the suncatcher makes. I would have never noticed either. But to him they are the neatest things in the world. We have deep conversations about his doll who he has simply named "Logan's baby" (the doll that he can play with at my house since Erin is anti doll) and he makes up songs about everything and he constantly reassures me that he "loves Cece. You're my buddy." Oh to be two and a half.

(take the survey that Logan inspired "REMEMBERWHEN"



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family