..rain on my parade
crushing
Wednesday, May. 01, 2002 @ 9:09 am

24!

There is still a big smile on my face. Peter came in last night. Peter is the newest guy that I have a crush on. Peter is also the son of Judi the owner of Judi's Place the restaurant that I work at and one of the sweetest people I know. Last week I was tickled pink(or blushed pink at least) when she made the comment that she should hook me up with Peter. I have had a crush on Peter for awhile now. He always used to come into the gas station. He's one of those guys who ALWAYS has a smile on his face and is super friendly. We'd talked a few times but I was majorly worried that he was married because at the Restaurant Judi kept a framed picture of him a teenage girl and a baby and a toddler. This really dissappointed me because I assumed he probably got his young girlfriend pregnant and that is not necessarily a good thing. Once I got hired I found out that those were actually his sisters. Judi is remarried so she has a 22yr old (Peter) an 18 yr old and a 2 and 3 yr old. Let's just say I was relieved. So anyways fast forward to last night. His little green car pulled into the gas station and instantly I had a big smile on my face.(I almost completly forgot about how upset I was with Toni obviously flirting with Jeremy, let's just say that instead of her talking about her boobs they were talking about his balls). So he comes in with his big grin and asks me how I am and then we start small talking and he says "You're in school right?" He then proceeds to ask me where and what for and if I want to stay in the area and I go on to explain that I like the area probably because I didn't grow up here and he asks where I did and I tell him Milwaukee(an hour away from where I currently live) and so then he asks what part of Milwaukee and I say West Allis and he goes on to tell me that he knows West Allis and that his Mom and Minoli (her second husband, he's Greek)had a restaurant there.It seemed as if he was looking for anything to talk about, not that I minded. Meanwhile I kind of had a customer waiting but I didn't want to break the conversation but Jeremy was dawdling on the other side of the store. So I helped the customer and Peter waited a minute and then said "Well, I should get going." Once he left, the customer who is a fairly regular one in her late twenties, goes in a sing song voice "He likes you!" I asked her "Really?" She nodded. "Because I like him too.Then she informed me that I was totally blushing. I can't help it I really do like him.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family