..rain on my parade
~hush~
Thursday, Mar. 07, 2002 @ 1:24 pm

"The decision to kiss for the first time is the most crucial in any love story. It changes the relationship of two people much more strongly than even the final surrender because this kiss already has within it that surrender."

� Emil Ludwig (1881-1948)

It's our one week anniversary.I'm curious as to how long the secret of mine and Jeremy's relationship will last. I'm terrible at keeping secrets and even worse at lying. You have to understand that where we work, a gas station, there are pretty much only Annetta, Wally, Judy, Jeanne,Sue,Toni and Miriah working.(There are two others who work once in awhile who don't count.) That is one of the main reasons we have to be so careful because there are so few people and quite a few are known to gossip. Okay, I'll admit I am one of them.

So far, I'm crossing my fingers, only Miriah and Toni know. Miriah found out last week thursday because he called. I awnsered the phone and talked for awhile. After I hung up she had a big grin on her face and demanded, "who's the guy?"(I never talk to guys while at work) I decided to come clean for the fact that I trust Miriah and because it would become quite obvious when Jeremy came to pick me up after work. She was all giddy to hear and expressed her congradulations.

Toni on the other hand, as I suspected she might, put two and two together. Jeremy had come to visit me on Monday and there was almost a half an hour until Toni came in. When she did come in she right away asked Jeremy what he was doing there. He gave the lame excuse that he needed washer fluid, which wasn't exactly a lie.Then he no sooner made it out the door and she turns to me and says "What's going on between you two?" I tried to laugh it off but she added. "I can tell that something is up." I broke down and admitted it. She also admitted that she had seen his truck parked at my house a couple of nights before.Oops! She told me she was happy for us but not before jokingly renaming me "the harlet of Western Shores". Then on Tuesday while me and Jeremy were together he mentions. "I got threatened today." Apparently Toni threatened him that if he hurt me she would beat him down. Isn't that sweet.

I'm quite sure that neither Miriah or Toni will say anything but I think perhaps I will slip.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family