..rain on my parade
back
Monday, Jul. 01, 2002 @ 12:24 pm

(Duh, duh, duh! This is my new design. Long awaited and some things still needed to tweak but otherwise HERE!)

THE DRESS arrived last week. Black strapless with a slight sheen fitted at the top but has a retro styled flared a shape. The back laces up just like a corset and it fits perfectly. Now it just gets to hang in my closet for a year. I wish that I had an excuse to wear it sooner. I feel like I'm going to prom or something instead of my ex's wedding. It is the most expensive dress I've ever bought. I have also been thinking about asking Peter, much sooner to the date, to come with me. Who knows though, I may be seeing someone then. Stranger things have happened.



before*little girl your in the middle* after

i don't need your rainy day on my parade
* currently
* archives
* profile
* cast list
* PICTURES
* notes
* designed
* dland

Katie(me)...curvy single 21 year old Wisconsin waitress who has the worst luck in men, believes in the positive effects of sexy underwear especially black,can't live without music, painted toenails, Curves(gym for women)and a good book(The Scandolous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc by Lorraine Despres)

The non-fuckwit~Jeremy the wonderful guy I'm seeing, met him at the restaurant where I work

THE FUCKWITS...George...very attractive very MARRIED flirtatious cook at work and oh yeah whose brother is Fernando,who I fooled around with before George started at the restaurantand before I found out he too was married Arturo...busboy I was interested in and kissed but nothing ever came ofJeremy...ex I broke up with in march because he wasn't ready for a relationship and then he got engaged a month later

THE CAST...

Jessica...best friend, beautiful built like a playboy bunny who I love yet drives me crazy

Erin...my best friend down to earth with a three year old son Logan

Cali...my long lost twin or so it seems at the restaurant

Miriah...friend from work who is absolutly beautiful on the inside and out

Judi's Place...family restaurant I work at they are like a second family